One Day…

Standard

One day this pain will be gone.

One day the tears erased.

One day the burden lifted

And again I’ll see your face.

 

But right now I can’t breathe.

I can barely lift my head.

I can’t see any hope at all.

I only see darkness instead.

 

Satan is attacking.

I hear him hissing in my ear.

Somehow his voice sounds like mine

And something becomes clear.

 

He’s had control for so long

I’ve made his job light.

He places thoughts inside my head

That I replay in the night.

 

I’m fighting FOR the enemy.

I’ve gotten turned around.

I crawl once again to You

And lay it all back down.

 

I’ve been here so many times.

Said all the words before.

But in You there’s no judgment

And You welcome me once more.

Leave a Reply

